Search This Blog

Friday, 3 December 2010

The Ribeye Brothers

The Ribeye Brothers were formed sometime in the late 90’s when legendary bacon enthusiast Tim Cronin (fromer singer of Monster Magnet) teamed up with a barely coherent Jon Kalian (former drummer of Monster Magnet). Their desire: to make the kind of music they knew would shoot straight up the charts, namely, garage/country/swamp rock.

After several line-up changes, they arrived at what is now often called their 'current line-up.' This includes bass player Jim Baglino (Lord Sterling), guitarist Zack Konow, drummer Neil O’Brien (Butterflies of Love) in addition to Tim on vocals and Jon on guitar.

The Ribeye Brothers - Roberto Duran by avatar65

1 comment: